-->
22 Jun
Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-03

Cristallo
Logistic Hub

The home of your bottles

Over 4,500 m2 of state-of-the-art storage space, ideal loading and unloading facilities. Temperature controlled in all weather conditions, soon to be energy self-sufficient and an architectural landmark on the west side of Gamlitz.

Our new Logistic Hub offers everything we have long wanted for your bottles. We have already been storing bottles for our customers. This made it possible to produce in larger batches and thus reduce the costs for the individual bottles. This made our customers independent of the production restrictions imposed on us by the glass industry.

Smaller purchase quantities per year are also possible in this way, opening the door for many highly individualized glass packages that would otherwise never have seen the “light of day”.

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-09

Optimum storage

However, there has been one limitation up to now: decorated bottles (lacquering, foiling, hot foil stamping, UV- or screen printing usw.) can only be stored safely at stable temperatures. And since the proportion of highly finished bottles and complex decoration concepts continues to rise, it was clear to us that the time had come for new storage options.

Increased demand and the resulting need for space helped us to launch this major project in 2021, and despite the more difficult conditions caused by the pandemic, we were able to pull it off within the planned timeframe.

Housewarming-Party

On May 13, 2022, we had the pleasure of ceremoniously opening our new Logistic Hub – with all our employees, partners, friends and 300 invited guests.

The first part of the stage consisted of speeches from regional politicians (former mayor Karl Wratschko and mayor Friedrich Partl) and a greeting from our partner community Pleystein (mayor Rainer Rewitzer) as well as expert contributions from Dr. Harald Hauke from ARA, Jasmine Chilcott from NUDE BRAND CREATION London and Frank Wonisch from HARTINGER CONSULTING. In the second part, the owner family Wratschko (Arnold and Rosa, as well as Arnold junior and Kerstin) were interviewed by the moderator Nadja Bernhard about the history of the company and the success factor family in a very personal interview.

The rest of the evening was characterized by exciting culinary delights, Styrian wine, spirits from the region and musical accompaniment. Allegedly until late into the night.

A few impressions as well as our event video can be found here:

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-12Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-08Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-07

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-01

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-02Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-11

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-10Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-04

 

 

Overview

General
Unicologo
The individual bottle? We create your very own bespoke bottle.
Read all the information about UNICO

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

-->
22 Jun
Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-03

Cristallo
Logistic Hub

Das Zuhause Ihrer Flaschen

Über 4.500 m2 hochmoderne Lagerfläche, ideale Be- und Entladungsmöglichkeiten. Temperaturkontrolliert bei jeder Witterung, demnächst energieautark und ein architektonisches Landmark an der Westseite von Gamlitz.

Unser neues Logistic Hub bietet alles, was wir uns schon lange für Ihre Flaschen gewünscht haben. Bereits bisher haben wir Flaschen für unsere Kund:innen gelagert. Dadurch konnte in größeren Chargen produziert und damit die Kosten für die Einzelflaschen gesenkt werden. Damit wurden unsere Kund:innen unabhängig von den Produktionseinschränkungen, die uns die Glasindustrie auferlegt. Auch kleinere Abnahmemengen pro Jahr sind so möglich und damit öffnen wir die Tür für viele, hochindividuelle Glasverpackungen, die anders nie das „das Licht der Welt“ erblickt hätten.

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-09

Optimale Lagerung

Eine Einschränkung gab es aber bisher: Dekorierte Flaschen (Lackierung, Folierung, Heißfolienprägung, UV- oder Siebdruck usw.) lassen sich nur bei stabilen Temperaturen sicher lagern. Und da der Anteil an hochveredelten Flaschen und komplexen Dekorkonzepten weiter steigt, war für uns klar: Die Zeit für neue Lagermöglichkeiten ist da.

Die gesteigerte Nachfrage und der daraus entstehende Platzbedarf haben dazu beigetragen, dass wir dieses Großprojekt 2021 gestartet haben und trotz der erschwerten Bedingungen durch die Pandemie auch in der geplanten Zeit durchziehen konnten.

Housewarming-Party

Am 13. Mai 2022 durften wir unser neues Logistic Hub feierlich eröffnen – mit all unseren Mitarbeitern, Partnern, Freunden und 300 geladenen Gästen.

Aus Wortbeiträgen seitens der Regionalpolitik (Altbürgermeister Karl Wratschko und Bürgermeister Friedrich Partl) und einem Grußwort aus der Partnergemeinde Pleystein (Bürgermeister Rainer Rewitzer) sowie Fachbeiträgen von Dr. Harald Hauke von der ARA, Jasmine Chilcott von NUDE BRAND CREATION London und Frank Wonisch von HARTINGER CONSULTING bestand der erste Teil des Bühnengeschehens. Im zweiten Teil wurde die Eigentümer-Familie Wratschko (Arnold und Rosa, sowie Arnold junior und Kerstin) von der Moderatorin Nadja Bernhard zur Geschichte des Unternehmens und zum Erfolgsfaktor Familie in einem sehr persönlichen Interview befragt.

Der restliche Abend war geprägt von spannender Kulinarik, steirischem Wein, Spirits aus der Region und musikalischer Umrahmung. Angeblich bis spät in die Nacht.

Ein paar Impressionen sowie unser Eventvideo finden Sie hier:

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-12Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-08Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-07

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-01

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-02Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-11

Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-10Cristallo-Logistic-Hub-Eröffnung-04

 

 

Übersicht

Allgemein
Unicologo
die individuelle flasche? Wir kreieren Ihre individuelle Flasche.
Lesen Sie alle Informationen zu UNICO

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Mehr Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen